Hours of Operation

South Market:

Tuesdays - Fridays - 9am / 7pm
Saturdays - 7am / 5pm
Sundays - 10am / 5pm
Mondays - Closed

Holiday Hours:

The South Market (main building) will have modified hours of operation on the following days during the winter holiday season:
Monday, December 19 - closed
Tuesday, December 20 through Thursday, December 22 - 9am / 7pm (regular hours)
Friday, December 23 - 7am / 7pm
Saturday, December 24 (Christmas Eve) - 6am / 3pm
Sunday, December 25 (Christmas Day) - closed
Monday, December 26 (Boxing Day) - closed
Tuesday, December 27 through Friday, December 30 - 9am / 7pm (regular hours)
Saturday, December 31 (New Year's Eve) - 7am / 3pm
Sunday, January 1 (New Year's Day) - closed
Monday, January 2 - closed

Flex Hours January 3-9:
From Tuesday, January 3 through Monday, January 9 the South Market will operate under the regular hours of operation, however vendors may choose to close or modify their hours of operation. The Market will make best efforts to have vendor closures and modified hours available here to customers in advance.

Farmers Market:

Saturdays - 5am / 3pm
*The Saturday Farmers Market will operate with regular hours of operation over the winter holiday season.

Parking Special for Saturday Shoppers

A City of Toronto Green P parking lot (St. Lawrence Garage) is located south of the South Market Building, at Lower Jarvis Street and The Esplanade. On Saturdays, Market shoppers get the special rate of $1.00 per hour for the first two hours at this Green P lot. This deal is only valid from 5 a.m. to 6 p.m. on Saturdays.

 

Parking at St. Lawrence Market: